Thursday, August 4, 2011

review: never have i ever by sara shepard

This post contains affiliate links.

The story of Emma looking for her twin’s murderer continues in Never Have I Ever. This time Emma thinks she knows who killed Sutton (I was pretty convinced too), but Sara Shepard keeps the twists coming. Never Have I Ever takes place immediately after the party for Emma as Sutton that ended The Lying Game. Emma keeps trying to goad the other members of The Lying Game in the hopes that someone will reveal herself as Sutton’s killer, but no one’s giving up any information; however, someone sends Emma a charm in the shape of a train which puts her on a path she hopes will lead to the killer. The second book in a series that will soon be a TV show on ABC Family is a page-turner that entertained from start to finish.
Review copy provided by the publisher, HarperTeen.

No comments:

Post a Comment